Browne's Shaft Lookout
Junction Mine and Lookout
This lease was pegged in 1884 and the Broken Hill Junction Silver Mining Co. was formed in 1886. The wooden headframe, the oldest remaining on the Line of Lode, was erected over Browne Shaft in the 1890s and has been modified several times.
The lookout is a popular tourist spot and interpretive signs give visitors an understanding of the mine's history.